July 26 & 27
The Merling Trio with Tom Knific
The “Great American Songbook”
meets Brahms & Mozart

Hungarian Dances No.15 & 17
Johannes Brahms, arr. Hermann

Piano Trio in E Major, K.542
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Benjamin Godard, arr. Delsaux

Hungarian Dances No. 13 & 18
Johannes Brahms, arr. Hermann

Duo for Violin & Double Bass
Tom Knific

Hungarian Dances No. 5 & 6
Johannes Brahms, arr. Hermann

Someone to Watch Over Me (George Gershwin)
Bewitched, Bothered, and Bewildered (Rodgers and Hart)
Somewhere Over the Rainbow (Harold Arlen)
Say a Little Prayer (Burt Bacharach)
The Single Petal of a Rose (Duke Ellington)
But Not For Me/Our Love is Here to Stay/I’ve Got Rhythm (George Gershwin)
All arrangements done by Gene Knific

The Merling Trio
Renata Artman Knific, violin
Bruce Uchimura, cello
Susan Wiersma Uchimura, piano

Tom Knific, double bass


go to concert schedule